Age Of Love - 15 Years Anniversary - Vinyl Sampler 1/3

Age Of Love - 15 Years Anniversary - Vinyl Sampler 1/3


€ 29,95
  • 2 x 12"
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Dear Age of Love friends, electronic music lovers and retro enthusiasts! We're delighted to announce the release of the "Age of Love - 15 Years Anniversary”. The exceptional release of 3 Limited Edition 2X12’’ vinyl records featuring all the tracks on the compilation in full original versions, carefully selected by Mr Sam & Red D (Age of Love's resident DJs).

This compilation is a collection of iconic tracks by such artists as Tiësto, Emmanuel Top, Sander Kleinenberg, Taucher, Jam & Spoon, Delerium, Mr Sam, etc. It's also a journey through time, a sensory experience that takes us back to the most precious memories of our nocturnal lives. It captures the essence of those magical years when electronic music emerged as a major cultural force that still defines generation after generation.

The first sampler gets off to a flying start with the A side featuring the absolutely legendary track 'Ten Seconds Before Sunrise' by Tiësto, repressed here for the very first time since its original release. For the second track on the A side we are going for 'Made in France' with 'The Milky Way' by Aurora Borealis, a true rave classic originally released on Laurent Garnier and Eric Morand's label F Communications.

The B side is all about 'back to basics' with the classic house track 'One Kiss' (Fathers Of Sound One Mix) by Pacha, one of the many guises of UK house legend Dave Lee, best known as Joey Negro. Equally classic is 'Hablando' by Ramirez, closing the B side in true 90's house style.

On the C side we are going all out with the exceptional inclusion of a cult Jam & Spoon record 'Odyssey To Anyoona', released back in 1992 on Belgium's legendary R&S Records. A glorious return to our roots, completed by Ransom's 'My Dance', a pure house gem and one of La Rocca's greatest hits.

Finishing on a high note the D side kicks off with the timeless piece of music that is 'Shed My Skin' by D*Note in the ubiquitous Pete Heller remix, who is of course also responsible for the hit 'Big Love'. O.T. Quartet's 'Hold That Sucker Down' is the final piece of the first sampler. A giant of a track straight from England, composed by Rollo (member of Faithless) and Rob Dougan, who went on to write the music for the film 'The Matrix'.



  • 1.Tiësto - Ten Seconds Before Sunrise
  • 2.Aurora Borealis - The Milky Way


  • 1.Pacha - One Kiss (Fathers of Sound One Mix)
  • 2.Ramirez - Hablando (Acordeon Mix)


  • 1.Jam & Spoon - Odyssey To Anyoona
  • 2.Ransom - My Dance


  • 1.D*Note - Shed My Skin (Pete Heller's Stylus Vocal Mix)
  • 2.O.T. Quartet - Hold That Sucker Down (Builds Like A Skyscraper Mix)

You might also like

Shopping bag