I Killed The Monster - The Songs Of Daniel Johnston

I Killed The Monster - The Songs Of Daniel Johnston


€ 27,95
  • LP
1 per customer
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Green Vinyl Edition

“I Killed The Monster” is an 11-track compilation of songs written by celebrated American music legend Daniel Johnston, whose classic LPs ‘1990’ and ‘Artistic Vice’ were produced by Kramer at his legendary Noise New York recording studio and released on Shimmy-Disc in 1990 and 1991, respectively. 

All of the songs were Re-Mastered by Kramer in 2022 and will be available for the very first time on vinyl.

“I Killed The Monster” features standout tracks and performances by some of Indie music’s greatest talents, including Danielson & Sufjan Stevens, Kimya Dawson, Dot Allison, Mike Watt, Jad Fair, and Jeffrey Lewis. 

Kramer produced and mixed most of the songs on the LP, and he himself delivers one of the most startling tracks on this release; Daniel’s great masterpiece, “Bloody Rainbow”. 

Few artists have been where Kramer has been, or worked with the variety of artists he has (Ween, Butthole Surfers, John Zorn, Half Japanese, The Fugs, and Bongwater, and Will Oldham, to name but a few). This extraordinary LP showcases Kramer’s unmistakable prowess as one of his generation’s most versatile producers, and continues the 21st century re-birth of his iconic Shimmy-Disc label.


  • 1.Dot Allison - Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Your Grievances03:15
  • 2.Sufjan Stevens & Danielson - Worried Shoes03:55
  • 3.Kramer - Bloody Rainbow03:53
  • 4.R. Stevie Moore - Cathy Cline03:55
  • 5.Kimya Dawson - Follow That Dream02:47
  • 6.Lumberob - Honey I Sure Miss You02:41
  • 7.Jad Fair & Kramer - True Love Will Find You In The End01:53
  • 8.The Electric Ghosts - Blue Skies Will Haunt You From Now On04:56
  • 9.Jeffrey Lewis - The Adventures Of God As A Young Boy03:20
  • 10.Mike Watt - Walking The Cow05:17
  • 11.Tess - It's Over03:27


More by Various

You might also like

Shopping bag