100% Dynamite! - RSD
100% Dynamite is among the finest reggae compilations ever assembled.

100% Dynamite! - RSD


€ 39,95
  • 2 x LP
Soul Jazz Records
1 per customer
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


This new coloured vinyl expanded edition is exclusively for Record Store Day 2022.

This is a new one-off limited-edition special edition yellow coloured vinyl pressing of Soul Jazz Records’ seminal reggae meets funk and soul collection. 100% Dynamite is the cornerstone of Soul Jazz Records’ releases and launched their long-running series of highly-regarded reggae albums.

Since the album’s original release,100% Dynamite has become a cornerstone of funky reggae music. Eighteen killer tracks that show the influence that American Jazz, Funk and Soul music had on Jamaican Reggae.

The album was Soul Jazz Records first foray into the mighty vaults of Studio One and many of the tracks featured come from the legendary label and the expanded edition features seminal tracks from the greatest Jamaican producers – Clement Dodd, Lee Perry, Winston Riley (Techniques) and many more.

100% Dynamite features come serious and heavyweight Jamaican funk by Jackie Mittoo, The Upsetters and Toots & The Maytals, alongside the cream of Jamaican jazz musicians such as Tommy McCook, Cedric Brooks and Lennie Hibbert. Also included here are killer Reggae versions of USA Soul classics including Marlena Shaw’s ‘Woman of the Ghetto’, Aretha Franklin’s ‘Rocksteady’, Syl Johnson’s ‘Is It Because I’m Black’, William DeVaughan’s seminal ‘Be Thankful’ and more.

Jamaican/USA influences went both ways and included here are many cornerstone reggae songs that cross into the worlds of both hip-hop and punk worlds – check Brentford All Stars massive ‘Greedy G’, the basis for Boogie Down Productions’ ‘Jack of Spades’, and Willie Williams’ ‘Armagideon Time’ later covered by The Clash.



  • 1.Armageddon Time
  • 2.Night And Day
  • 3.Rock Steady
  • 4.Popcorn


  • 1.Green Mango
  • 2.Greedy G
  • 3.Real Hot
  • 4.We Need Love


  • 1.Stereo Freeze
  • 2.Give Rasta Glory
  • 3.Granny Scratch Scratch


  • 1.Woman Of The Ghetto
  • 2.Cuss Cuss
  • 3.Drum Song


You might also like

Shopping bag